How to shorten tone duration (newbie question)

Reaction score
I have a Roland XP-30 keyboard, and I'm just getting started learning how to edit sounds on it. I found a sound I like, but I would like to modify it in the following way: make it so the sound doesn't linger so long after I release the key. I'm reading the manual on editing sounds, but I'm having a hard time figuring out which parameter I want. Looks like TVF Envelope it might be the right one, but that has to do specifically with filtering. Is there a plain old Volume Envelope somewhere out there? Or does TVF serve that purpose?

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
Looking at page 40 of the manual, "TVF" means "Time Variant Filter," so I don't think that's what you want. "TVA" means "Time Variant Amplifier." I'd say you want the TVA Envelope (page 82).

Reaction score