Keyboard feedback problem

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'm quite new to using forums but I'm having a problem that I can't seem to shake. I have a Roland Fantom X8 that I purchased on craigslist. The L and R outputs don't seem to work too well so I've been using the phones jack. This has worked for awhile now until I started getting a lot of static in my mix. I tried connecting my keyboard to many different amps but it doesn't seem to cure it. The strange thing is my headphones work without any of it. If anyone needs anymore info I'm happy to help, I appreciate your time.

Reaction score
I think I know where I would check next but someone will likely come along soon more knowledgeable. Welcome to the forum.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Usually scratchy audio is caused by dirty potentiometers.

Whether or not you are up to a DIY repair or if you'd rather send it out for service is up to you.

Gary ;)

Reaction score