Looking for recommendations on a digital organ with killer rock organ sounds.

Reaction score
I am just a home hobbyist; already have an upright piano, also have a KORG Pa1000 arranger but not super-excited with it's organs.
Looking to add a board specializing in organs, specifically for that 70's rock organ sound as in Pink Floyd, Boston, Kansas etc...

Don't need it to try and be a piano, so I'm looking at waterfall keys. The Pa1000 covers most of the other sounds I use so non-organ sounds are not critical to me, but never hurts either.

Under consideration are the Crumar Mojo 61, Studiologic Numa Organ 2, Roland VR-730, Hammond SK1, Dexibell Combo J7, Vox Continental, and Nord Electro6D.

A big consideration is that I am not a techy, and the less tweaking the better for me. Less menus to go through the better. All knobs and dials would be wonderful!

So...how would you rank these boards in terms of their 1. ease of use/programming
2. sound quality
3. keyboard feel/playability

Money is not the deciding factor but is always somewhere in the equation (ie. for half the price is the Studiologic only half as good or a worthy contender.)

I live 7hrs from the closest music store that carry any of these, so trying to do some homework ahead of time. I've listened to videos on line through my crappy computer sound, but would really appreciate the advice of people who have played these.

Reaction score
Welcome.

Have you tried the Drawbar organ that is standard on the PA1000?

Watch Pete Shaw get the best out of Korg’s organ voices.

All webinars are available to watch post the live event

Reaction score
I have a PA1000... I'd agree, the organ doesn't cut it. Not for the 70s classic/prog rock sounds.

Of those you mentioned, I think each choice has its own tradeoffs, which may or may not matter to you...