Nord Electro 6D 73 vs. Hammond SK1 73

Reaction score
Hi! Please help me out with some pro and cons about that two keyboard. It is a bit difficult to choose. As i can hear from some review the organ section is a bit better with the hammond, but the piano and electric piano is better in the Nord. Price is same more or less. Nord looks a it more modern. When was the last update in this two keyboard? I am not a professional player, i play i guitar since 14 years. But now with this virus situation started to learn piano and i really enjoy. I spend 2-3 hour in every day and play more in my midi keyboard then with my guitar these days. So first i saw the Hammond and it was so good in the videos. But after i read and read and looks the Nord is his competitor. I also write musics (blues, pop and rap) and it will be a good update in sound quality. So i not only want to use the organ but the other stuff too. If my question are stupid sorry, just ignore that topic. But if you can help, i will thank you! :)

Reaction score
Welcome.

Quite a dilema.

At the price point there are quite a few options but I can relate to your indecision.

Nord is well Nord, I have played a couple (Electro 6 and a Stage) and loved them but well Hammond is the de facto standard organ that all are judged against imo that is.

The Nord is btw a mid 2018 model.

Reaction score
Hammond can split/layer two sounds (only one can be a non-organ sound); Nord can split/layer three sounds (only one can be something that is not a piano or organ sound). Hammond has more flexibility when it comes to where you can place the split point.

Both have libraries of sounds you can load into them, but Nord has a much bigger library and the keyboard can hold more sounds. You can also load your own custom samples into the Nord, but not the Hammond.

Hammond can also function as a 3-zone MIDI controller, Nord does not.

Nord has more effects controls.