PSR E373 No notation in the LCD?

Reaction score
Hello! I am a total beginner and I bought the e373 following the numerous advices about the quality.

The funny part is that as a beginner I feel it will more than welcome to see the notation in the LCD like I see in the partitures. I know later I would not mind but right now I feel like I am losing a lot of time figure it out and I saw that previous PSR had it. Does anybody knows if I can activate at least the numerical notation in the LCD?

Also why Yamaha removed that functionality from a beginner keyboard? In fact I am thinking to buy older models cause of that. Thank you

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
e373 is simplicity for the user.
Just select a voice and play. Tap the corresponding No. Your selection will be displayed on the screen.
Same applies for selecting styles.
It will be displayed on the screen also.

Reaction score
Yeah
e373 is simplicity for the user.
Just select a voice and play. Tap the corresponding No. Your selection will be displayed on the screen.
Same applies for selecting styles.
It will be displayed on the screen also.
Yeah , but E363 had the notation functionality, and E463 and EZ 220... the new versions EZ 300 , E373, E473 looks like they lost it. As a beginner it helps me to know and familiarize with the notes and where they are. In fact for me is more useful than the virtual map of the keys...

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
The chords to the left of the split point are displayed.
The notes to the right of the split point are not displayed but you don't really need to see those. Actually you should be looking at the score (sheet music) and not the screen.

Reaction score
You would be best to avoid looking at the screen once you have selected the Style and Sounds.

As Ray suggests, its the score that matters.