Using Juno Ds faders/sliders to cover modulation wheels duties.

Teo

Reaction score
Can I use one of the sliders/ faders in the Juno DS, for the usual modulation wheels duties like vibrato, volume swells, crossfade between layers,etc.?

Oogie Wa Wa

Nate, bass and keys for The Feds Band
Reaction score
As far as I've been able to tell, the four sliders are dedicated to the vox, pads, and Parts 2 and 1. I've looked at the manuals quite extensively, but I'm still pretty new at this. The knobs can be assigned certain functions like that, but Ive never been able to find out exactly what they all are.

It says you can assign the four knobs to "Controller number 1–31, 32, 33–95", but I've never actually found a whole list of "Controller numbers". Several are mentioned under the Control Pedal functions, but not all of those.

Teo

Reaction score
Thanks for your quick reply. After posting in the forum,I re-read the manuals and get clear that the sliders are fixed to the labeled functions, but the knobs can be set to modulation duties, how, is not that clear. By the way the Controller numbers are from the standard Midi Continuous Controllers List, I used to have a Midi CCs List translated to earthling,must be somewhere in the hard drive. Well, the synth will be in my hands in a couple of weeks, so... I guess a big dive in the pdf dark lagoon awaits for me,there on the horizon. Thanks a lot.

Reaction score
Thanks for your quick reply. After posting in the forum,I re-read the manuals and get clear that the sliders are fixed to the labeled functions, but the knobs can be set to modulation duties, how, is not that clear. By the way the Controller numbers are from the standard Midi Continuous Controllers List, I used to have a Midi CCs List translated to earthling,must be somewhere in the hard drive. Well, the synth will be in my hands in a couple of weeks, so... I guess a big dive in the pdf dark lagoon awaits for me,there on the horizon. Thanks a lot.