Yamaha PSR EW 300 vs EW 410

Reaction score
Dear all,
Thank you so much for accepting me on this group. I am an engineer by profession and I have recently developed an interest in the piano. Needless to say, the real thing is quite out of my reach and I am looking for a decently priced keyboard that will offer me opportunity to study basics of classical music and play a few pieces too. I have narrowed down to Yamaha PSR EW 300 and EW 410. I am not really looking for an instrument that has hundreds of sounds but something that offers only decent piano sounds.
EW 300 spec says touch response: YES and that of EW 410 says touch response: Soft, Medium, Hard, Fixed. Does this mean that the touch response of EW 410 is superior to that of EW 300?
I am not really looking for all the non-piano (Arranger features) that the EW 410 offers.
Any advice is most appriciated.
Thanks in advance. :)

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
The PSR-EW300 has the same Soft/Medium/Hard/Fixed Touch Response options as the PSR-EW410. If you go to Yamaha's website, you can download the Owner's Manual and other documents (Data List, MIDI Reference, etc.) for the PSR-EW300, PSR-EW410, or other models that you might be interested in. Perusing those documents is a good way to see what features a particular model has, including seeing pictures of what panel controls are available for accessing those features, as well as what the screen display looks like for the associated functions.

Reaction score