Confused about getting a new board

hmt

Reaction score
I have been playing keyboards (mainly arrangers) for past 5 years and was looking for a new board recently for an upgrade. Am confused between PA700 and SX900 as both of them were quite equally priced in my country. And moreover I was also interested in the MODX synth though its a complete synthesizer (curious in trying new stuffs). But now I can't take the decision of which one to buy of these three. And I don't have any store in my region where I can try these out by myself. So I need help.

3dc

Reaction score
The way I see it with arrangers you get styles so you can play instantly while synth like MODX are more intended for sound creation or professional sound design. If you can afford it I would suggest SX900 over SX700. SX900 comes with better speakers, chord loops, vocal effects and many more styles then SX700. I would go with MODX only if interested in serious music production. Its a bit of a overkill if used just for occasional playing although if you can afford it there would be nothing wrong to have it. :D

hmt

Reaction score
The way I see it with arrangers you get styles so you can play instantly while synth like MODX are more intended for sound creation or professional sound design. If you can afford it I would suggest SX900 over SX700. SX900 comes with better speakers, chord loops, vocal effects and many more styles then SX700. I would go with MODX only if interested in serious music production. Its a bit of a overkill if used just for occasional playing although if you can afford it there would be nothing wrong to have it. :D
Firstly I wasn't talking about sx700, its Korg PA700. And I need the sampler too. Don't know if the psr sx 900 has that. And the vocoder of modx is way more superior than that of sx900.

Reaction score
Welcome

Have you got your prices and model numbers right?

The Korg PA700 has a Yamaha SX700 as its competitor and both are about £900 here in the UK.