help me out

Reaction score
i am new to yamaha keyboard , i am using yamaha psr i425 (indian). i am facing problem in switching voices while keeping the same style during live performance . as per manual we can do it by adding song to registration memory but recalling process is too long , and during live performance i have to change voice from strings to trumpet to flute number of times .
how can i do this without changing the background style ?. and what is shortcut that people do when changing voice quickly like in one touch .

waitng for your reply /...

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
What the comment in the manual means is that if you activate the Song mode-- i.e., press the "Song" button so it's lit up-- before you save your settings to a Registration, the Style settings won't be saved to the Registration, such that when you recall the Registration later it won't change the currently-selected Style.

(1) Enter the settings-- Voices, etc.-- that you want to save to the Registration.
(2) Press the Song button, but don't bother selecting a Song-- you just want to make sure the "Song" button is lit up, rather than the "Style" button.
(3) Save the Registration as described in the manual.

Then you should be able to select a Style and switch between different Registrations without changing the Style you've selected. Just be sure that you've saved each of the Registrations with the Song mode activated.

Your biggest problem is probably going to be that there are only two Registration buttons, so if you want to switch between more than two Voices per song then you'll need to switch to a different Registration Bank as quickly as possible.

Reaction score
hi... thanks for your valueable reply , yes in this keyboard i can only go for two registration memory or i have to change bank number . but i managed to do so .
i have some other issues too ,please help in sorting those too.