Help needed with power supply pinout for PC2X/PC2R (PM0025-001)


Joined
Jul 23, 2022
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Hi, I`m trying to build a replacement unit since I`ve lost my original PSU for PC2X.
I`m looking for someone with original PM0025-001 so he could measure the output with DVM and tell which pins have +9V/-9V and 14V
 
Ad

Advertisements

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
11,777
Reaction score
4,950
Location
GTA, Canada
Contact Kurzweil Support.

They’re excellent at providing legacy support for DIY repairs.

Kurzweils are like Subarus.

Their longevity is their best endorsement.

Gary. ;)
 

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
11,777
Reaction score
4,950
Location
GTA, Canada
Just visit their website and follow the links.

I’m on my phone and can’t do it for you.

Gary. ;)
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2022
Messages
5
Reaction score
0

my search came up with these two options: (e-mail address removed) or (e-mail address removed).
Are they even close?​

 

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
11,777
Reaction score
4,950
Location
GTA, Canada
The Kurzweil link is bang on.

The other might be a local distributor.

They might not handle legacy products.

There are also used parts places on the web who might have one in stock and don’t forget to check EBay.

Gary ;)
 
Ad

Advertisements

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
11,777
Reaction score
4,950
Location
GTA, Canada
Item is listed here as out of stock but you can add yourself to a waiting list.


They might be able to provide a pinout as well.

Gary ;)
 

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
11,777
Reaction score
4,950
Location
GTA, Canada
Here's one for sale in stock for ridiculous money.


(if all else fails.)

Gary ;)
 

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
11,777
Reaction score
4,950
Location
GTA, Canada
Why not open up the keyboard and do a little detective work?

Voltages should b e silkscreened on the circuit boards.

Gary ;)
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jul 23, 2022
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Voltages should b e silkscreened on the circuit boards.
well, except they are not :oops:
The whole point is to eliminate the guesswork.
 

Attachments

  • photo_2022-07-23_12-39-01.jpg
    photo_2022-07-23_12-39-01.jpg
    43.8 KB · Views: 2
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top