I am a beginner to key board.

Reaction score
i am a beginner to key board, and practicing Carnatic and little bit western for past one year, at present I have Yamaha E 403, it is nice, but I have some problems in the board, if I want to replace and buy a keyboard, should i buy Yamaha PSR S970, or YAmaha PSR I455, can anybody advice, as my tutor is telling me if i have to buy a very strong and good key board than i should opt for Yamaha PSR S 910 or 950 or 970. Can any body suggest me which one should i go for PSR I455 or PSR S series(arranger Keyboard)

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
If you're choosing between the PSR-S970 and PSR-I455, the PSR-S970 would definitely be a better choice.

The PSR-I models are essentially PSR-E models which have been customized for Indian music; the older PSR-I425 is a customized variation of the PSR-E403, and the newer PSR-I455 is a customized variation of the PSR-E433. If Yamaha sticks to that development and release schedule, it's possible that a new PSR-I485 model could come out in 2018, being a customized variation of the PSR-E463. But that's just pure speculation on my part, as there are no guarantees that a PSR-E463 is being developed for 2018, that Yamaha intends to produce more PSR-I models, or that the next PSR-I model (if there is to be one) will be based on the PSR-E463.