Introduction

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I am an active musician looking for some advice about live sound for my set up. I have multiple keyboards and samplers, drum machines, etc. If anyone has any ideas, don't be a stranger.

Reaction score
I have a Korg MS 2000, a modified Casio SK1, and an introduction level Yamaha keyboard that does okay for piano and electric piano capabilities. I also have an early nineties analog sampler and a Korg Electribe Music Production Station. I am trying to find something that is going to be able to handle all of that in a live setting. My current set up is crap.

Reaction score
Welcome!

What do you mean by "something that is going to be able to handle all of that in a live setting?" Do you mean you want one keyboard that will produce most/all of the sounds you're using on those various pieces of gear?

Reaction score
I need something to push all of my equipment live (i.e.-a PA or amp that can make all of my instruments sound good live instead of like crap, which is my current set up.) Thanks to all in advance that can help me on this one.

Reaction score
You've got a couple options. You can either get an amp with enough input channels to support everything and with at least one output channel to get the sound back to the main mixer, or you can get a mixer and run the final mixer output into your amp and into the main mixer.