Looking for a keyboard

Reaction score
Hey,
I was planning to upgrade my guitar amplifier but decided to get a keyboard instead.
I'm a solo musician who plays mostly anything you can imagine. This ranges from Lamb of God metal to Stevie Ray Vaughan blues to Snoop Dogg's rap.
I would love to create drum and bass tracks, fiddle around synth sounds (Pink Floyd style) and make better music.
My budget is 1500 euros. I'm willing to go second hand.
I can see a second hand G6 Roland on eBay with a flight case (It's near me, so I can check it of course). Would that be something good to consider?

The Y_man

Reaction score
Hey, What do you mean if I play keyboard now? I know basic music theory etc. but I did use Akai MPCs before.

I think what YeahDolt might be alluding to is that the Fantom G6 is a "flagship" model with all the bells and whistles - and if you haven't played around much with synths and arrangers before, you might either be overwhelmed with the sheer amount of technology and/or never use it to even a fraction of its capability..... kinda like giving a USA Fender Strat with a Mesa Boogie Mark V head and matching Recto Cab to someone who has just started learning guitar.... nothing wrong per se, but you may not appreciate what you have and really make full use of it.

And unlike Guitars and tube amps, keyboards generally don't age gracefully, and parts can become difficult to come by in later years.

The Y-man

Reaction score