Which Keyboard To Buy

Reaction score
Hope someone can guide me in the right direction. I am a beginner and have been offered a good condition second hand Yamaha PSR 100 keyboard for £200. From what I can see in this price range I could purchase a new Yahaha PSR E443.

Can anyone tell me which route might be the best?

Reaction score
Hope someone can guide me in the right direction. I am a beginner and have been offered a good condition second hand Yamaha PSR 100 keyboard for £200. From what I can see in this price range I could purchase a new Yahaha PSR E443.

Can anyone tell me which route might be the best?

Sorry I meant to say that its a PSR 1100 keyboard

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
For a 12 year old PSR 1100 that is way too much money. It's worth closer to 40 - 50 UK Pounds at a yard sale.

You are correct, that a PSR-e433 can be had brand new for 200 UK Pounds and it is a far superior keyboard with a full warranty.

My advice is walk away from whomever's trying to take advantage of you with this overpriced antique.

The 433 is a very nice machine and I'm certain you'd be very happy with one for years to come.

Gary

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
For a 12 year old PSR 1100 that is way too much money. It's worth closer to 40 - 50 UK Pounds at a yard sale.

You are correct, that a PSR-e433 can be had brand new for 200 UK Pounds and it is a far superior keyboard with a full warranty.

My advice is walk away from whomever's trying to take advantage of you with this overpriced antique.

The 433 is a very nice machine and I'm certain you'd be very happy with one for years to come.

Gary

Reaction score
Hi Gary

Many thanks for your advice. I hadnt realised that the PSR 1100 was such an old keyboard. I saw that yamaha have a new psr e443 keyboard for arounf £250. Do you have any experience of this one?

Thanks for your help

Mark

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score