Your keyboards throughout history

Reaction score
I've seen this topic on my local forum so why not put it here...
Share with the rest of us which keyboards did you (or still) own.

I started with a tiny casio when I was 5 (I don't remember which one), but i
remember you couldn't play 2 notes at the same time :D. After
that i spent some time on a no-name keyboard which was a bit bigger
then the casio.

then my dad got me the Yamaha PSR185.

i went to some private music lessons and I realized that i need something better so i talked my mom this time into buying me Yamaha's PSR340...
That was a little bundle of joy... it had a sequencer, great styles and sounds etc etc...

Then I started playing in some sort of local "band" (the 3 of us :D... some band that is) and I saw some guy playing on a Korg i3 so I gave him my
PSR340 and some cash for the i3

But since I was a kid, and as all korgs, you need to program a LOT to get
everything working, I got disappointed, and started working to get the money for my first big arranger - Yamaha PSR2000

I bought it for 2600$, and paid it of in 3 months (yup...that was a good summer :))

Finally, i started my university and got in a real band (counting 7 people now) and arranger keyboard just couldn't do the job it supposed...

So I got a chance to trade it for KORG TR76. A good workstation
with extra 15 keys, but as once before, I got disappointed in Korg.

The keyboard has GREAT sounds and possibilities, but has a TERRIBLE piano sample. so once again... i started working extra hours to buy myself a Yamaha :D.

My first Idea was to get myself the MO6 (since i really had no money to buy myself the flagship workstation Motif), so I ordered the MO and
after a month of waiting, a guy from the store calls me and tells me they lost the whole shipment together with my keyboard...

And as they say, for every bad thing, there's a good thing as well... I had
a fair amount of money but i really didn't want to buy something used,