Hi there which one to buy

Reaction score
Hi Guys,
just about to buy my first keyboard, and i can't decide which one of these to buy, either the EZ220 or the PSR E343
I like the idea of the keys that light up, it must make "knocking" a tune out easier, for a complete begineer, but the PSR seems a bit more versatile, any thought guys ?

Reaction score
Hmm, listened to lots of videos on youtube and i have to say that the casio keyboards seem to sound better than the yamaha, they sound a bit sharper, i partiquarly liked the casio ctk6200, i really need some input as to what to buy, the market is really confusing for a complete novice

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
In that price range it really boils down to whatever you can afford that sounds good to you.

It all depends on what you really plan to use it for. What styles of music and whether or not you plan to use it to record MIDI or MP3 on your computer?

My advice and the general consensus around here is that lighted keys are a gimmick which actually impede learning how to properly play a keyboard.

I'd also recommend looking at the 76 key models from Casio like the WK-6500 and the WK-7600.

A little more robust and with room to grow and the additional keys come in handy when you're playing certain types of music.

Like I said, it boils down to budget and how serious you are about learning to play keys.

Better to start off with something a little more professional from the start though. Saves you the hassle of trying to unload the kiddie keys when your first upgrade comes along.

Gary

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
And if your goal is to become an honest to god piano player then don't look at anything except the Yamaha CP line and the Casio Privia line of home and stage pianos.

If your goal is playing piano then you NEED 88 weighted, hammer action keys.